Entrepreneur by E&Y

Objective

With the aim of continuing the evolution of the Ernst & Young (EY) brand and reinforcing its USP in the marketplace, the firm’s proactive communications are focused on its mission, competencies, and culture.

Against this backdrop we developed a corporate publication, Entrepreneur by EY, showcasing the company’s dedication to promoting the values and culture of true entrepreneurship. For more than 20 years, EY has been honoring the achievements of outstanding entrepreneurs from SMEs, successful startups, and family businesses with its “Entrepreneur Of The Year” (EOY) award.

Magazine

Entrepreneur by EY profiles German and international finalists for the EOY award as well as public figures and leading lights in the arts.

Twice a year, its portraits, reports, and dialogues examine the role of entrepreneurship in business and society through the lens of a focus topic. The magazine is also published in Switzerland and Austria with different content.

View magazine

Collectables

Every magazine includes a poster featuring a memorable quotation from that issue.

Videos

The print magazine is supplemented by multimedia content, primarily videos. All Entrepreneur by EY formats have been successfully deployed as part of social media campaigns.

Impact

Entrepreneur by EY has become an established publication platform promoting EY’s corporate image. For ten years now, an edition of 10,000 magazines has been printed and distributed to entrepreneurs, executives, and opinion leaders.

By reflecting on current business issues a dialogue with stakeholders as well as a wide-ranging debate across society is initiated.

Entrepreneur by E&Y

Die Aufgabe

Zielsetzung war, durch eine proaktive Kommunikation das Image von Ernst & Young (EY) weiterzuentwickeln und eine Alleinstellungsposition am Markt aufzubauen. Dabei sollten sich vor allem Anspruch, Kompetenz und Kultur mitteilen.

Vor diesem Hintergrund entstand die Unternehmenspublikation „Entrepreneur by EY“ (EOY). Sie spiegelt vor allem das ausgeprägte Engagement von EY für Werte und Kultur einer gelebten Entrepreneurship wider: Seit 20 Jahren würdigt EY mit dem „Entrepreneur Of The Year“ die Leistungen von herausragenden Unternehmern aus dem Mittelstand, Gründern erfolgreicher Start-ups und Familienunternehmen.

Das Magazin

Deutsche und internationale Finalisten des EOY Wettbewerbs sowie Persönlichkeiten aus öffentlichem Leben und Kultur stehen im Mittelpunkt des Entrepreneur by EY.

Zweimal jährlich wird unter einem Schwerpunktthema die Bedeutung unternehmerischen Schaffens für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft anhand von Portraits, Reportagen und Gesprächen gezeigt. Das Magazin erscheint mit unterschiedlichem Inhalt auch in der Schweiz und in Österreich.

Magazin ansehen

Sammelobjekte

Jedem Heft liegt ein Poster mit einem markanten Zitat aus dem Heft bei.

Videos

Die Inhalte des Printmagazins werden durch multimediale Inhalte, insbesondere Videos ergänzt. Alle Formate des Entrepreneur by EY werden erfolgreich in Social Media Kampagnen eingesetzt.

Resonanz

Der Entrepreneur by EY hat sich zu einer etablierten Publikationsplattform in der Außendarstellung von EY entwickelt. Seit zehn Jahren wird das Magazin in einer Auflage von 10.000 Exemplaren an Unternehmer, Executives und Meinungsführer verschickt.

Durch die Reflektion aktueller wirtschaftlicher Themen soll der Dialog zu Stakeholdern gefördert und zu einem breit angelegten gesellschaftlichen Diskurs beigetragen werden.